BlueBloggin

Taking Texas And The Nation Back

Pelosi’s Rude Phone Staff

Posted by nytexan on July 11, 2007

It appears to me that Washington has turned into one giant self service, self important beast. When we, elect officials to Congress they seem to forget that they work at the pleasure of the American public. Their salaries and the salaries of all of their staff are paid through our taxes. So I am more than a bit pissed when any receptionist or staff member hangs up on anyone of us, when we are performing our civil duty by calling their office.

Case in point, Speaker Nancy Pelosi’s staff. I called to ask about impeachment (probably a huge waste of my time and money with Pelosi), while I am talking; the young lady says “thank you” and hangs up on me. I was still talking and I heard the dial tone in my ear.

How freaking rude I thought, so I called back to tell this young lady that I didn’t appreciate her hanging up on me and I asked to speak to her supervisor at which time she informed me that there were too many calls waiting. I insisted and she transferred me to another “phone center” (that’s what they call themselves) young lady. Who I might add was very nice.

I find out that the supervisor’s and their full name is a secret. Secrets seem to be the wave of D.C. these days. I inform her that my taxes pay her salary, her coworkers and Speaker Pelosi’s salies. To which I receive a response of thank you I will e-mail my supervisor (the mystery person) your complain and you will get a call back. I won’t hold my breath.

I can now see why Pelosi is not doing a damn thing that over 50% of the country wants her to do. Pelosi is stuck with her head in the clouds or up someone ass and her staff could give a rat’s ass about what we have to say. Maybe, Pelosi never gets to hear what we are calling about because her “call center” employees are to busy hanging up on citizens. Does Pelosi portray this dismissive attitude to her staff and they’re just following her lead?

It’s time for Congress to remember that you work for us, baby. We all know that a boss is ultimately responsible for the performance or lack thereof of their employees. It’s time for us to start firing and voting out our rude and dismissive employees.

So, in the spirit of being a very annoyed citizen, I give you Speaker Pelosi’s number 202-225-0100 and the pleasure of her “call center” gals.

UPDATE: I had this in the comments but I felt it should also be posted here:

Pelosi’s “mystery supervisor” a/k/a Paula did call me and apologized for the treatment I received.

She did say that they are swamped with calls but that was no excuse for rude behavior and she would fix the problem.

Thank you Paula for listening. Maybe there is hope for Pelosi, someone in her office listens.

5 Responses to “Pelosi’s Rude Phone Staff”

  1. ClapSo said

    ROFL! You get em nytex! These people in washingtOOn are under assault by us now. More and more of us are calling them. Few of us are in the mood to hear their neutral, preplanned responses to our questions. I can’t blame the phone staff. Their bosses are in deep doo doo and there is no sane answer for the failure of our so called “leaders” to do the peoples will.

    On that lady who does lunch pelosi, she and her staff are getting inundated by calls about impeachment. Good for us for calling! The official “madam speaker” of the bush crime family also has a certain Cindy Sheehan to contend with now! You have to feel a little sorry for little nancy and her staff…

    Wait a sec, NO YOU DON’T! To hell with em 😉

    The scientifically impossible I do right away
    The spiritually miraculous takes a bit longer

  2. nytexan said

    Clapso:
    Glad you enjoyed it. I felt better after I hit the publish button.

    The hell with her staff. I fully understand being swamped and hassled but there are better ways of handling it. I’m not the most patient person when it comes to excuses for poor performance.

    Sheehan probably has her a bit distracted. But that’s what happens when you ignore over 50% of the country.

  3. mirth said

    I got much the same…a few words from me, enuf for the receptionist to get my drift and then an abrupt “I have other calls to take” and then a dialtone.
    Good for you for pursuing this. I wish I had done that.
    As much as any other congressperson, I would love to see Pelosi voted from office.

  4. nytexan said

    Pelosi’s “mystery supervisor” a/k/a Paula did call me and apologized for the treatment I received.

    She did say that they are swamped with calls but that was no excuse for rude behavior and she would fix the problem.

    Thank you Paula for listening. Maybe there is hope for Pelosi, someone in her office listens.

  5. nytexan said

    Mirth:
    I have very little tolerance or patience for rude behavior. I never accepted it from anyone I supervised and I will not accept it from someone who is supposed to represent me/us.

Leave a Reply

 
