BlueBloggin

Taking Texas And The Nation Back

Here It Is!! IMPEACH THE BASTARDS!! Pelosi Taking Calls

Posted by bosskitty on July 6, 2007

NYTEXAN did call this morning and went directly to Pelosi’s voice mail … your turn.

impeach.gif

 

banner_parade_jpg173142821_std.jpg

 

House Speaker Pelosi’s office is taking calls voting for Impeachment of Bush/Cheney at 202-225-0100. For toll free numbers to your Congress rep: (800) 828 – 0498; (800) 459 – 1887; or (866) 340 – 9281. You will be connected. Final Note: Please say “I support Impeachment based on ____. I’d like to know where “[representative name]” stands on this issue.” Let’s strike while the Libby fury keeps the iron hot! Please call and Act Now!

NYTEXAN did call this morning and went directly to Pelosi’s voice mail … your turn.

14 Responses to “Here It Is!! IMPEACH THE BASTARDS!! Pelosi Taking Calls”

  1. Whosplayin said

    Don’t forget that you can also contact the House and Senate committees on the Judiciary.

    I sent them all my proposal for a Constitutional Amendment to Reform Pardons and Reprieves

  2. Made my call, and made it with passion. Get Impeachment on the table NOW. And a few more choice Patriotic words. We’ll see.
    If congress does not do IT’s job, where does that leave our system of checks and balances..(never mind rhetorical question)

    All Impeachment processes have to start in the House – I reminded them on Voice Mail, they took an oath of office and workd for US.

  3. Sweeeeeeeeeeeeet! Well done!

  4. Thanks a million. I have this up on my blog now.

  5. mirth said

    I’ve called Pelosi’s office several times and I will again today.

  6. TomCat said

    I was proud to make that call.

  7. JollyRoger said

    I told the nice person on the other end that Chimpy’s behavior makes Nixon look like a choirboy in comparison.

    Isn’t it a shame that getting rid of the monkey is “off the table?”

  8. kip152 said

    Thanks, it’s a start.

  9. Suzie-Q said

    Yes, I’ve made my calls too.

    We must put Impeachment on the table and start the process ASAP!

  10. nytexan said

    I think Peolsi is finally getting the message.

  11. bosskitty said

    Bet Pelosi is stunned by all the calls from Texas area codes LOL

  12. OpEdna said

    Hi NyTexan, I’m back from a long, long break. And you’ll be thrilled to know that I not only signed the online petition to impeach Bush/Cheney, but I forwarded the link to everyone I knew (including moderates and conservatives… its time to convert the remaining 26% of idiots in this country!).

  13. nytexan said

    OpEdna:
    Glad to see your back. Thanks for signing the petition and passing it on.

    I think the 26% is a lost cause. I am convinced of two things they are either brain dead or just as corrupt as this administration and see nothing wrong in Bush and Cheney’s behavior.

  14. gasdocpol said

    Bush and Cheney deserve a lot more than impeachment but if Congress cannot be mobilized for lesser ,even non-binding moves against the administration how can we expect that impeachment to be possible?

    In a little more than a year Bush and Cheney will be gone. The political capital, resources, and loss of goodwill do not seem to me to be worth what will be gained by impeachment hearings.

    It is clear to me that the behavior of the Bush/Cheney administration has been nothing short of criminal. If this were to come out in the course of impeachment hearing and Americans could deal with the truth, it might be worth while.

    I just do not think that impeachment is possible because to paraphrase Jack nicolson in “A few Good Men” “THEY CAN’T HANDLE THE TRUTH!”

Leave a Reply

 
