BlueBloggin

Taking Texas And The Nation Back

Obama MIA In Iowa

Posted by nytexan on June 2, 2007

Tonight at the Iowa Democratic Party Hall of Fame Dinner all of the candidates are pitching their stuff. I find it very interesting that Obama is the only candidate who chose not to show.

This is apparently a big deal event since many of the candidates flew in from New Hampshire to speak and then fly back to New Hampshire. Obama said he had a scheduling conflict. But the Iowa Democratic Party, who is not happy about the no show, said that their schedule was put 2 weeks prior to Obama announcing his run. I guess he’s busted on that excuse.

Where is Obama you ask, he’s on the west coast chasing the $Benjamin’$. Now if you ask me I would think it’s more important to go to Iowa and than get more cash. The cash will do you no good if you don’t have the votes.

OBama’s spokesman also said that he has been to Iowa 9 times already. Hillary picked up on that one and made it clear how many times she has been to Iowa and happy she was to be there tonight. Ouch Obama.

Then I started thinking does Obama not want to be in the same forum as Hillary? Odd with the exception of the debate, I have never seen him in the same place as Hillary. I’m just sayin.

Anyway I don’t think this bodes well for him. If this was a call by his handlers they may have some damage control to do. 

On a side note; by the sound of the applause Edwards was hands down over Hillary.  

3 Responses to “Obama MIA In Iowa”

  1. mirth said

    I’m paying so little attention to these candidates.
    Interesting about Obama not appearing when Hillary is around. His not showing now in Iowa is, like you say, a big mistake.
    Edwards is the only one I have any excitement about.

  2. nytexan said

    Edwards is on my radar.

    Obama lost me a few weeks ago and Hillary never got my attention.

  3. Bush: Clinton: Bush: Clinton.

    Enough already. Especially enough of Yale graduates and membership in Skull and Bones. No more.

Leave a Reply

 
