BlueBloggin

Taking Texas And The Nation Back

Impeach Gonzales

Posted by nytexan on May 30, 2007

Robert Greenwald at Brave New Films and Howard Dean’s Democracy for American have launched impeachgonzales.org  

New Impeach Gonzales video. Part 2:

 

Democracy for America is taking out newspaper ads in large cities and key districts this week. See ad.

A vote of no confidence is scheduled for mid-June, so please sign the petition to impeach Gonzales.

9 Responses to “Impeach Gonzales”

  1. Larry said

    I hope if this movement is successful it will branch out to the main hog in the lot.

  2. nytexan said

    Larry:
    I agree. We have to get something going on impeachment. Hopefully Congress will move forward on their vote and not back down.

  3. D-day said

    Petition signed with the note to make this just the first of many.

  4. Suzie-Q said

    I already signed last week on my blog. 🙂

  5. nytexan said

    Thanks for helping. If we get Gonzo impeached maybe we can do a few more.

  6. mirth said

    I’ve signed it too.
    But this Congress is a complete failure and I don’t expect it or any other positive actions will come to fruition.

  7. nytexan said

    Mirth:
    Even though I am disgusted with the recent events of Congress, I am holding out hope. After all they have only been in there since January. The systems works slow and backwards at times. I am leaving my final judgment on them for September.

  8. mirth said

    Ok nytexan, but could you spare a little of that hope? I’ve run out.

  9. nytexan said

    Yes Mirth, I will share.

Leave a Reply

 
