BlueBloggin

Taking Texas And The Nation Back

Point Of Reason

Posted by nytexan on May 24, 2007

I’ve been thinking what possible reason could the Democrats have to cave into Bush? After reading some of the comments in previous posts, a light went off.

A few weeks ago, several Republicans said that if things in Iraq have not turned around by September they will no longer support Bush. So maybe, just maybe the Democrats strategy is give Bush what he wants now because they will have the Republicans on their side in September to stop the war and override Bush in the next veto.

I’m not making excuses, I’m just thinking out loud. 

6 Responses to “Point Of Reason”

  1. I see what you’re saying but I think you have to look out further to the 2008 presidential race.

    Democrats are TERRIFIED they will be branded “soft on security” in the post-9/11 era.

    Democrats (luckily, I’m now an Independent) have allowed Repukes to stick them with this moniker versus standing up to the punks and letting them have it.

    The Dems are wussies.

  2. nytexan said

    I see your point. I was really expecting the Christopher HAHAHAHAH response, to my post. Thanks for the full sentences instead.

    The democrats are already branded.

  3. ClapSo said

    My take on all this is that these are just misanalysed excuses for the useless dems. When you look back at what the dems DO when they hold power, you see that they DO exactly what the repubs do. In regard to this failed war, no one in washingtOOn has an exit strategy. Not the repubs and not the dems. What we have been getting is talk. What they are DOING is continuing this war. Both parties have a war continuation strategy. The dems and repubs are in cahoots! The answer is we must vote BOTH parties OUT come the next election. Vote third party candidates! Vote for ANYONE NOT A DEM OR REPUB!

    The scientifically impossible I do right away
    The spiritually miraculous takes a bit longer

  4. nytexan said

    Maybe Gore will jump in as an independent.

  5. What’s wrong with my full-throated “HAHAHAHA” response?

  6. nytexan said

    Christopher:
    Nothing is wrong with HAHAHA. I didn’t expect a response out of my new independent.

Leave a Reply

 
