BlueBloggin

Taking Texas And The Nation Back

Call Pelosi And Reid With Your Disgust

Posted by nytexan on May 24, 2007

I have had it!!!!!!!! My e-mails obivously fell on blind eyes. So now I am encouraging everyone to call Pelosi and Reid to tell them Just how disgusted we are with their lack of leadership.

Speaker Pelosi – 202- 225-0100

Harry Reid – 202-224-3542

Howard Dean – 202-863-8000

9 Responses to “Call Pelosi And Reid With Your Disgust”

  1. mirth said

    Thank you!
    I’m making the calls today.

  2. nytexan said

    You are very welcome. I even called Deans office to complain. IF he’s going to ask for money he better get Pelosi and Reid in line.

  3. […] Thank You, nytexan! […]

  4. mirth said

    I just posted these phone numbers and linked back to this post. You da girl!

    And Hell Yeah, where is Dean?!

  5. nytexan said

    Thanks Mirth. I am posting Dean’s number

  6. Kmuzu said

    I’ve know Harry Reid most of my life. He is a lawyer from a small town in Nevada. I am disappointed that he’s not pushing harder, but there may be a reason for it. I noticed that Bush said today that he was considering reducing troops . who know with that mental midget. Anyway, I can’t imagine how much pressure must be on these guys. I think we have asked more of this congress than any other except the Founding Fathers. Instead of sending hate mail, I suggest sending messages of support and telling them that you fully support cutting the funding to troops. I think we got to let them know we have their back. There is no Superman or Wonder Woman or Harry Potter .. just a bunch of well meaning beurocrats who are trying to do the right thing. Anyway, I want the war over as much as anyone else and I think Bush is the human equivalent of a cockroach, but neither Harry Reid or Nancy Peloci caused this war; they only have the horrible job of cleaning it up. .. anyway just my opinion .. Your humble servant Kmuzu

  7. nytexan said

    I personally don’t know of anyone sending them hate mail. But I think by calling and stating that they need to stand their ground will reinforce our support of their backs.

    I to am surprised at Reid, but I wish they would say what their secret strategy is. Maybe it’s the September update.

  8. Kmuzu said

    Well, “hate mail” is probably a little strong .. and I’m only wishing there is some secret strategy. 🙂 just like when I was six and I wished for Santa to bring me a python snake and pair of Chuck Norris num chucks.

    I have such low expectations from these guys. I mean the Republicans were just horrible … and I’ve seen some improvement with the Dems and maybe if we just pat these guys on the ass a bit and do a big virtual group hug .. maybe they’ll grow some Changas and fight these filthy neo-cons. I can have dreams can’t I NyTexan. Don’t squach my dreams.

    Kmuzu …

  9. nytexan said

    Kmuzu
    Your first comment made me think, so I posted “Point of Reason” a thought on a possible democratic strategy

Leave a Reply

 
