BlueBloggin

Taking Texas And The Nation Back

Edwards Submits Question For GOP Debate

Posted by nytexan on May 3, 2007

Everyday I like John Edwards more and more.  Injecting himself into the GOP debate is priceless.

CNN: “The former North Carolina senator has submitted a question for consideration by the debate’s organizers: “Has the Bush doctrine of a Global War on Terror backfired? Does the president’s focus suggest a fixed enemy that can be defeated through a permanent military campaign or do you think we need a broader approach as many military leaders believe?”

Whether or not his question is asked isn’t the point, but it would be interesting. To me Edwards shows that he thinks out of the box. How refreshing.  

4 Responses to “Edwards Submits Question For GOP Debate”

  1. madmouser said

    To repeat what I said on the blog in front of yours: I think Edwards is lower than a snake in the grass and I wouldn’t vote for him under any circumstance.

  2. nytexan said

    I didn’t say I would vote for him. I just thought he was clever and that I like him.

    I’m holding out for a Gore/Obama ticket.

  3. kayinmaine said

    Madmouser voted for George Bush twice. *rolling eyes* Only a loser would vote for a guy who was lower than a snake belly! See?

  4. nytexan said

    LOL

    Madmouse… Twice, are you crazy?

Leave a Reply

 
