BlueBloggin

Taking Texas And The Nation Back

World Blogroll

Posted by nytexan on April 24, 2007

You may have noticed that I started a “blogroll -world” which I will be adding to as I have time. Some of the blogs like “Baghdad Burning” haven’t been updated in some time but it is worth the read. It does concern me that this blog is not up to date; I hate to think the worst.

Most of the blogs deal in one form or another with their country and the US, either through a political voice, foreign policy or how we affect their economy. As Americans I don’t think we really give much thought to the rest of the humans out there. We know they exist, but we really don’t seem to hear what citizens like us are saying.

One thing I did notice on the blogs I visited was their mission. They focused on a global community of understanding and communication. What a freaking good concept. I also noticed that they’re not very sure about us as a whole. They understand the difference between Washington and the American public, but they don’t know us. I guess because we don’t think globally, outside of commerce. So I thought it would be a good idea to put the blog roll up and see what’s going on around the world that hasn’t come out of Bush’s mouth or the mainstream media.

Yes they are all in English.

6 Responses to “World Blogroll”

  1. kayinmaine said

    Great idea NYTexan! Sometimes the only way to get the real American news is to go to foreign sites. Sad, isn’t it?

  2. nytexan said

    Thanks. It’s sad but true.

  3. neilaquino said

    Good work!

    Though I think sometimes that attacks on the so-called mainstream media have become a bit reflexive. A lot of good reporting is done and the public often decides to look the other way.

  4. nytexan said

    Neil:
    I agree to a point about a lot of good reporting coming out of the mainstream. However, celebrities and sensational events seem to occupy them and air waves 24/7. To me their reporting on the world views seems to be in sound bites. It’s probably because our attention span is a nano second.

  5. Ron said

    Riverbend has a new post up.

  6. nytexan said

    Thanks for Riverbend. I really like the site. I have list the site.

Leave a Reply

 
