BlueBloggin

Taking Texas And The Nation Back

Al Gore Or Obama In 2008

Posted by nytexan on April 21, 2007

Should Al Gore jump in the race?   I think so.  But I am so tossed.  He is doing such amazing work on the world stage with global warming would running for President slow that momentum down? Can he be of more value to the world and us in his current role or will he be of greater value as president? 

We all know that Gore was robbed in 2000. And, I believe that had he not been tossed aside by the U.S. Supreme Court, the world would be a much different place today. He is a statesman.  There are many sites wanting us to sign petitions for Gore.  Will Al listen to all who have signed and get in the races? I hope so.

Obama has the appeal of hope and change. I like him.  His short record in congress doesn’t bother me. Nor does his lack of experience on the world stage bother me. Heck we have a guy now who’s short on brains and still doesn’t know where countries are located, and that didn’t stop him from getting re-elected.  So If Gore should jump in the race will Obama’s appeal overshadow the statesman.

Personally I think the ticket for 2008 should be Gore/Obama. 

3 Responses to “Al Gore Or Obama In 2008”

  1. Gore will enter around September, 2007.

    How glorious it will be! Now, who will he select as his Veep?

  2. nytexan said

    I hope your right about September. I was reading around the blogs today that Gore’s team is assembling a shadow champaign, to test the waters.

    With Obama’s huge appeal I think he would be making a big mistake to by pass Obama as veep.

  3. Today’s Links

    […] This blog is always a nice read, and a given favorite in your feed reader […]

Leave a Reply

 
