BlueBloggin

Taking Texas And The Nation Back

Blackberry And Homeland Security

Posted by nytexan on April 18, 2007

This morning I received a message in my in box that there was a Blackberry failure.  As I continued to read the notice I was shocked to see that the failure also affected Homeland Security who depends on the Blackberry network. This really seemed to bother me.  Not that I believe that Homeland Security and FEMA can do anything to protect or save me. It was just the idea that this is their notification system. 

I’m glad Homeland Security has gone modern. However, you don’t need to be an Einstein to figure out that if Homeland Security is so crippled by the Blackberry network, how will they tell us the sky is falling?

Bush is so worried that the terrorist will follow us home, when in reality our own failure will cripple us.  I really hope they have a back up plan.

Leave a Reply

 
